Bereichsbild

LL.M. in Dispute Resolution

Heidelberg-Pepperdine-Collaboration

Within the framework of a cooperation agreement with Pepperdine University, Malibu, Ca., USA, Heidelberg University offers access to Pepperdine’s LL.M. Program in Dispute Resolution. Pepperdine’s School of Law, since many years, has a leading LL.M. program in the USA with this specialisation. In particular Pepperdine’s Straus Institute for Dispute Resolution is a leading academic institution for the law practice of alternative dispute resolution, in particular for arbitration and meditation.

The Pepperdine-Heidelberg-Cooperation offers the opportunity to spend one semester in Heidelberg and one semester in Pepperdine in order to obtain the Pepperdine’s LL.M. in Dispute Resolution. The Heidelberg semester will be credited to the Pepperdine degree with up to one third of Pepperdine’s course requirements. Together with summer or winter courses, the Pepperdine LL.M. can be obtained after one semester in Pepperdine only. The cooperation agreement does not only offer the great experience of studying at two different locations. Obtaining the degree is made possible also under very favourable conditions because Heidelberg University charges no tuition fees for its part of the study program.

You find the application form hereAdobe.

Deadline for applications in Heidelberg: 15 January.

Please note that an additional and separate application at Pepperdine is required. A different deadline may apply.

Further Information on requirements to award Pepperdine LL.M. in International Dispute Resolution, especially to the Heidelberg part, under this pageDeutsch. For further question please write to pepperdine-llm@ipr.uni-heidelberg.de E-Mail.

Attention: the Heidelberg part of the program is largely in German. For language requirements refer to http://www.uni-heidelberg.de/studium/interesse/faecher/rechtswiss_llm.html

Further information with regard to the Pepperdine part of the program and to the application in Pepperdine under Pepperdine-Heidelberg CollaborativeExterner Inhalt

Responsible: IPR-Institut
Latest Revision: 2017-05-31
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild

LL.M. in Dispute Resolution

Heidelberg-Pepperdine-Zusammenarbeit

Die Universität Heidelberg bietet im Rahmen eines Kooperationsabkommens mit der Pepperdine-Universität, Malibu, Ca., USA, unter besonders vorteilhaften Bedingungen einen Zugang zu dem dort angebotenen LL.M Programm im Bereich der Streitbeilegung. Die Pepperdine Law School ist Träger des seit Jahren in den USA führenden LL.M-Programms im Fachgebiet Dispute Resolution. Insbesondere das dortige Straus-Institute for Dispute Resolution ist eine führende Einrichtung für das Recht und die Praxis der außergerichtlichen Streitbeilegung, insbesondere der Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit und Mediation.

Im Rahmen des Pepperdine-Heidelberg-Kooperationsabkommens besteht die Möglichkeit, ein Semester in Heidelberg und ein Semester in Pepperdine zu studieren, um den dortigen LL.M. in Dispute Resolution zu erwerben. Das Heidelberg Semester kann zu einem Drittel auf die dortigen Anforderungen angerechnet werden. In Verbindung mit Brücken- und Ferienkursen ist der Erwerb des Abschlusses nach nur einem Semester in Pepperdine möglich. Das Kooperationsprogramm eröffnet nicht nur die großartige Erfahrung eines Studiums an zwei Standorten. Der Erwerb des Abschlusses wird auf diese Weise auch zu wesentlich kostengünstigeren Bedingungen möglich, da für den Heidelberger Anteil keine Studiengebühren in Pepperdine anfallen.

Zum Bewerbungsformular geht es hierAdobe.

Bewerbungsschluss in Heidelberg jeweils zum 15. Januar.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass zusätzlich eine unmittelbare, separate Bewerbung in Pepperdine erforderlich ist, für die andere Fristen gelten können.

Nähere Informationen zu den Voraussetzungen für die Verleihung des Pepperdine LL.M. in International Dispute Resolution, insbesondere zum Heidelberger Anteil, finden Sie hier. Etwaige Nachfragen sind zu richten an: pepperdine-llm@ipr.uni-heidelberg.de E-Mail

Nähere Informationen zum Pepperdine-Anteil des Programms und zur dortigen Bewerbung unter Pepperdine-Heidelberg CollaborativeEnglishExterner Inhalt

Seitenbearbeiter: IPR-Institut
Letzte Änderung: 31.05.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up